Also known as the Vestry in non-cathedral parishes, Chapter is the Cathedral’s governing body, responsible for the “temporalities” (i.e., governance and financial management) of the Cathedral.  Regular meetings are conducted monthly on the first Tuesday and are open to all Cathedral members, except for special occasions when executive sessions are held.

The Chapter is chaired by the Dean and consists of 12 members of the Cathedral, a representative of the Bishop (the Bishop’s Warden), and two at-large representatives of the diocese.  Additionally, the Treasurer, Clerk and Chancellor (legal counsel) are non-voting ex officio members.  Chapter members are elected at the Annual Meeting to three year terms.  Diocesan representatives are elected to four year terms at the Diocesan Convention.  From among the members of the Chapter, the Dean appoints a Dean's (or Senior) Warden and the Chapter elects a People's (or Junior) Warden.  

If you would like to meet the 2018 Chapter nominees, click here. 

Have a question?  Email Jennifer Jow, the People's Warden.

The 2017 Annual Report can be found here.

You can read the 2016 annual report here and see the slideshow here.

Chapter Members


penny.jpgThe Very Rev. Penny Bridges

Class of 2018

alan-cornell-1.jpgAlan Cornell

martha-curatolo.jpgMartha Curatolo

rob-donaldson.jpgRob Donaldson

marian-gaston.jpgMarian Gaston

Class of 2019

jen-jow-1.jpgJennifer Jow, People's Warden

jasmin-kaeser.jpgJasmin Kaeser

mark-lester.jpgMark Lester, Dean's Warden

joan-reese.jpgJoan Reese

Class of 2020

hall.jpgMartin Nace Hall

mcclure.jpgSusan McClure

moore.jpgMarshall Moore

warren.jpg Bruce Warren

Diocesan Reps

dexter-semple.jpgDexter Semple

andrew-green.jpgThe Rev. Andrew Green

lesslie-keller.jpgLesslie Keller, Bishop's Warden


andrew-brooks.jpgAndrew Brooks, Chancellor

Betsey Monsell, Treasurer

john-stendercuster.jpgJohn Stender-Custer, Clerk


Chapter members, click here for chapter intranet.